• Day One
  • Posts
  • 🌟 Amazing August

🌟 Amazing August

Words Mean a Thing

To be honest.

I never planned to write anything today.

I just wanted to move along and work on specific tasks that I had pending.

But after reading Jack Raines's latest Newsletter issue today.

I got inspired to write something.

“Now what do I write ?”

I asked myself.

Then it led me back to why I didn’t feel like writing today.

Usually, I am meant to send out a Newsletter episode every Monday.

But I had ignored that today and I had to then find out why.

The funny thing is that I didn’t even wait to find out the reason.

I just opened a new tab on my laptop and started writing this newsletter.

What you have read up until this point should let you know that this is basically a live stream of my thought process.

But anyways, to the reason why I didn’t want to write anything.

July didn’t go as planned.

I practically spent the last three days of July asking some hard questions and also going over some life goals with two of my best friends.

And even though I woke up this morning Joyful and Grateful, I didn’t extend that grace to my work.

I held back parts of myself from experiencing the joy that I felt.

Sometimes we allow what Is going on inside affect the things that really matter to us.

So even though I am at the point where I am still trying to figure some things out, I was letting my uncertainty in some areas affect the things that I had clarity on.

I love writing.

I love storytelling.

And today I just realized that the things I write about and the stories that I tell shouldn’t necessarily be about the things going on externally.

I can also write about the things that are happening internally.

Of course, it is not easy to be vulnerable.

It is one of the things that I am learning recently.

But I believe that it is one of the greatest things that you can do for people as a creator.

In a social media world, everything looks perfect and everyone is all smiles and big wins.

We have come to forget that there are times of uncertainty and imperfection.

Times when things won’t go as planned.

Times when we lose things that we have given so much energy and attention to.

Times when we have to start afresh.

Comparison is a thief of Joy and the Internet is the greatest enabler of comparison.

It puts the harvest of people right in our eyes and we forget that everyone had a planting season.

When they had to break the soil and contend with mud.

When they had to fight weeds and pests and also pray for rain.

So my charge for you today is to not allow what is happening externally to affect you negatively internally.

Good or Bad.

Show up and work on those things that you have said that you would work on.

Talk to people who can help you find clarity and also lessen the burdens that you bear.

They are very vital, especially in a world where everyone is projecting that they are strong.

You are not strong enough to do life alone.

You are better off in a place of fellowship than in a place of Isolation.

Also, know that seeds grow fast when they are allowed to incubate.

Digging them up daily to see if they are growing won’t help.

Just plant and do the necessary things daily.

Water your soil.

Apply the right pesticides.

Weed out unnecessary things.

Pray for Rain.

Speak the right words.

And also be patient.

As long as you put in the work and show up daily.

You will win.

Happy New Month and have an Amazing August.

I am rooting for you

Thank you for reading Amazing August. If it helped you, kindly share with others by hitting the button below.