I Come Bearing Gifts

A Gift that keeps on giving.

If you have time to Consume, then you have time to Produce - Jack Butcher

WhatsApp is an app that you use everyday, for chatting with friends and also keeping up with various topics and communities and groups that you are a part of.

Most people are active on WhatsApp for as much as six hours a day and you may be one of them.

WhatsApp is the App that most people open immediately they wake up and it is where they also spend their last hours of the day before dozing off.

Now when I talk about creating content on WhatsApp, you may see it as something that you already do, but this talk comes with a Million Dollar question.

Are you creating content the right way ?

Words are powerful and they play a very large role in building the perception that people have of you.

When it comes to accessing opportunities many people place all their attention on getting the right certifications from courses and also paying people to review and spice up their CV.

These things are very important but they are secondary, the primary thing is creating content that makes people believe that you are an authority in your field.

It is when people come to see you as an Authority in your field that they will strike up conversations that would lead to them asking for your certification or your CV.

Over the past 16 months I have been able to build a solid authority for myself on WhatsApp that has enabled me build a profitable personal brand and also land a Job as Chief Operations Officer in a company that has offices in Nigeria, Rwanda, Dubai and the USA.

I have closed sales numerous times on My WhatsApp, one time I generated sales of 325,000 Naira for a service over a span of Five days with just my WhatsApp Status.

When it comes to building this kind of brand or accessing this kind of Job you may feel that it involves brushing up your LinkedIn profile or having a great CV.

I built my brand entirely on WhatsApp and also my employer have never asked me for my School certificate or my CV.

Studies have shown that over 70% of Job Vacancies in companies are filled without posting job vacancies.

So that means for every 10 job openings more than 7 are filled on relationship basis.

This shows that you need to take relationship building serious and the best place to do it is on a platform where over 50 Million Nigerians spend huge amounts of their time daily.

Yesterday I decided to teach members of my WhatsApp community all the secrets that I used to build authority on my WhatsApp account.

At first I wanted to take only 20 people on journey but when I described the mistakes that people have been making and the gaps in knowledge that existed, I got numerous feedback.

Currently over 50 people have committed to the class and I have decided to increase the class slot to 100.

These are the problems that I would be addressing in the class :

  • Three deadly mistakes that make people skip your Status updates. I would break them down and teach you how to write Status updates that gets read.

  • The problem of Views, WhatsApp is a closed platform so it is impossible to go viral, I will be teaching you on the strategies I used to grow my views from 88 to over 1000.

  • The problem of Sales, many people struggle with selling. The truth is that Sales is mostly psychological, both for buyers and sellers. I would be teaching on how to get insights from your audience on what they need and how you can create solutions to those problems and sell to them.

I call this class a gift because it takes an Investment of 1000 Naira to join. And I intentionally made it this low to give everyone who is serious about growing their brand an opportunity to start the right way.

Also based on Feedback this seems to be a class that I would be running from time to time as a lot of people need help in this area of building authority.

However this is the first and last time I would accept 1000 for this class, it will take a more significant investment to join going forward.

I decided to post it here on my Newsletter because I also have a large community of over 1040 subscribers here.

So if you are interested in the class message me on WhatsApp by clicking the button below.There are just 47 slots left.

Also if you would love to broadcast this message to your friends, you can do so. I would be giving 100 airtime for every referral, this means if 10 people signup through you, you would get 1000 airtime.

The only condition is that it must be someone outside my WhatsApp community. Once it is a new contact you would get your bonus.