• Day One
  • Posts
  • 📥 On Learning, Growth and Earning: A Roundup of My Favourite Newsletters.

📥 On Learning, Growth and Earning: A Roundup of My Favourite Newsletters.

I Just Mailed Gold To You

The earliest forms of Newspapers dated back to Venice as far back as 1599.

They were also painstakingly written by hand.

It wasn’t until 1609 that printed newspapers made it into circulation.

Germany took the lead when it came to printed newspapers with weekly papers being published.

And while they contained information about things like war, politics and the economy they were still highly censored by the government.

And it was not just the German government.

The government of every nation where Newspapers were being published had a varying degree of control over what gets published.

The Newspaper Industry saw different advancements and developments in the coming decades.

Up until recent times where they come in digital versions.

However, that is not my main focus for today’s newsletter.

My main focus for today’s newsletter is sharing what happens when we tap into distributed knowledge.

The Internet and other forms of Information technology have revolutionized the way we publish and access information.

Paired with the growth of social media, it has become incredibly easier for anyone to become a publisher.

This ease of entry has made it possible for us to knowledge held by diverse people all over the world without having to be in the same location as them.

I guard my inbox jealously so you should know that anything I let in has to be extremely valuable.

When it comes to Newsletters, I focus on the ones that focus on quality over quantity.

There is no need to publish episodes every day if you have nothing remarkable to say.

At the end of the day, you teach people how to treat your newsletter

Now to the Newsletters.

The Generalist

The Generalist is a Newsletter run by Mario Gabriele.

He gives amazing deep dives into all things tech and Crypto.

He has published Briefings on Tech Entrepreneurs, startups and other forms of Tech Institutions.

Favourite Briefing: Starbucks A Tech Company

Toyin Omotosho

Toyin Omotosho is the Founder of Expertnaire.

His mails are precise and filled with valuable information when it comes to building an online business.

He is highly driven and I have learnt a lot from him.

Favourite Letter: Nobody Cares

Notadeepdive by Olumuyiwa

It is very rare to find Newsletters that shares and analyzes the reality that comes from building in Africa.

Notadeepdive by Olumuyiwa Olowogboyega does just that.

He has been tirelessly and excellently curating and sharing his thoughts on the African Startup Ecosytem and you will gain so much by Subscribing.

Young Money By Jack Raines

Considering the fact that I just subscribed to Young Money last week.

All it took to become one of my favourites was an amazing episode on Good Luck.

I am a big believer in deploying Storytelling and Jack understands that perfectly.

Favourite Episode: Good Luck

Medici Minutes

I took a deep dive into the world of NFTs in August last year and I haven’t looked back since.

Medici Minutes is ran by Cozomo de Medici (Snoop Dogg).

In a space where there is a lot of noise it is refreshing to find a Newsletter that perfectly captures the essence of what the NFT ecosystem truly is.

Favourite Episode: Every Minute

I have some other Newsletter that I still find very valuable but I would be sharing just this five today.

I would mostly likely do another episode soon.

Subscribe to get it.