New Month, New Quarter

We Locomote

Hello everyone

Welcome to a new month and also a new quarter.

Then first quarter of the year was no doubt eventful and we are still feeling the vibes that came with it.

This new month would no doubt bring a lot of changes, the newsletter for one is going to take a different turn, looking for ways to present the content in a ways that would be more impactful.

Also I have moved this Newsletter to Substack, our run with Mailchimp has ended.

I would also be taking the Newsletter back to the original design of once a week from next week, I would announce the particular day it would be going out once I decide.

Substack allows commenting, so you can share what your thoughts on this decision for weekly mails in the comment section below.

I posted a screenshot by Naval on my Status yesterday. It contains a quote that I believe contains one of the greatest secrets to success.

It isn’t 10,000 hours that creates Outliers, it is 10,000 iterations

Malcolm Gladwell first wrote that it takes 10,000 hours of constant practice to become a master in anything, while this statement by Malcolm is true, it focuses on time and not the action.

You can achieve tremendous results if you focus on the action and let it consume you.

10,000 Hours equals 1.14 years, there are some people that devote so little time to what they do that it takes them 5-7 years to get to 10,000 hours of practice.

Today makes it exactly one year since I started learning UI/UX Design and I have been able to achieve tremendous results and work with amazing companies because I dedicated huge blocks of time to Design.

I am also starting a new Journey today that would see me learn a new skill and I know what I need to do to gain Mastery in it.

Ideas are shit, Execution is the game

You can have a million ideas of the things that you need to do, but if you don’t take action, you won’t achieve anything.

There are different things that are preventing people from reaching there goals

If you have been issues with your goals lately, you can share the major obstacles you face in the comment section below.

I look forward to hearing from you.