• Day One
  • Posts
  • 💰 On Your Personal Factory, Leveraging the Internet and New Ways to Earn.

💰 On Your Personal Factory, Leveraging the Internet and New Ways to Earn.

The Factory is The Product.

Last week I broke down.

I had been pushing myself hard for months and while I knew I was on a dangerous path.

I refused to listen to my body.

You know that feeling that you get when you stand on a high ground.

Somewhere like the edge of the Cliff.

Or at the Bancolny of a high rise building.

There is always that urge to jump, but thankfully we never do.

Though I read somewhere that it is a good sign and not a bad one.

A reminder of our willingness to Live.

But anyways, time and time again.

I get reminded that I play the same game with my health and I sometimes pay the ultimate price.

Because unlike the buildings, in this case I usually jump.

Into a pile of bad work habits.

So as a builder, there are certain things that you should never joke with:

Drinking enough water.

Getting at least six hours of Sleep.

Good Workdesk posture (Hello Remote workers)

And so on. I believe that you have yours to add.

As I write this, I have a bottle of water on my Table.

My laptop is propped up with a stand on the table is at eye level, my elbows are (almost) perfectly in line with the table and I am sitting with the soles of my feet flat on the ground (not crossed).

If you work on a desk daily, steal some tips from John like I did.

Your body is very important to the work that you do, so make sure that you take care of it.

Sleep in important and once you start joking with it, your body will schedule a rest time for you.

I learnt this lesson again the hard way last week.

There is a term used in manufacturing or even large scale industries.

The Factory is the product.

Tesla number one product is not their Cars.

It is the factory that builds and assembles their cars.

Same for Ford and other Car Manufacturer out there.

The same thing applies to you.

Whatever you create is a product of systems that you have setup around your brand.

So it is important that you start creating the right systems.

Especially the ones that would see you get more rest.

Like Gary Vee saidIt is not about How Long you Sleep, it is about what you do while you are awake.

Some of those late nights you have kept would have been unnecessary if you made able use of your time during the day.

The Linksssssss

In case you missed the announcement.

I will be writing a Newsletter every Monday called The Builders Digest.

The purpose is to share valuable lessons and also resources that I discover weekly.

So I will go on and list the most powerful links from the previous week.

Chasing Jeff Bezos

This is a program that I would be pouring my heart and soul into for at least the next 10 years. At this point I am yet to find out how to fully describe the impact it would have.

Below are three examples of what you can learn how to build as a Chasing Jeff Bezos member.a) Skill Based Brand: if you have a skill or want to learn a skill then this will help you. I will teach you how to pick a skill, learn it consistently and become good, build a brand around it online, get jobs/apply for jobs.

b) Digital Course: Do you have a knowledge that you believe that you can monetize or do you want to learn how to find out the kind of information people need, create and sell it to them. Then this program is for you.

c) Product Based Brand: do you have a product that you sell and you want to learn how to build marketing channels that drive demand for that product on social media, then this program is for you.

You can read more about Chasing Jeff Bezos: Can the Eagle Soar ?

I have also decided to pause all registration after tomorrow and lock the doors until further notice.

That means from June 1st, even if you are ready to pay, I would not admit you.

I want to place more focus on helping people that have signed up so far than Chasing New Signups.

Like I have been saying, this particular program is different.

Refind

I have shared several time on how powerful reading is.

It is practically the foundational skill that have helped me achieve all my goals so far in life.

But when it comes to reading constantly, there is that issue of Curation.

How do you get valuable content consistently on topics that interest you ?

I know that I am your favourite writer but I also want to introduce you to a platform that would help you discover other amazing writers out there.

It is the Refind App.

All you need to do is to create your account, choose your interests and you would get high quality curated content consistently.

Two Ways to get the most value from this:a) Bring out time and unsubscribe from those multiple emails clogging your inbox.

You are ruining your email experience by subscribing to a lot of things you don’t read

b) Get a note that you would use to document all that you would be learning moving forward.

Also when creating your Refind account, it is best to select the Weekly option.

This helps you build a habit of reading at least once a week.

You can change to the daily option when you are more consistent with reading.

Install Refind App with this link : Seek and You shall Find

Sweatcoin

Walking is something that you do daily.

With the sweatcoin App, you can earn from the steps that you take daily.

All you need to do is to install the App and setup your profile.

You can use earned coins to buy things inside the App.

They are also launching the SWEAT Token soon and you can swap your earned coins for that and cash it out.

Install the App with this link: Walk and Earn

That is all for this week.

I hope that you find the links helpful.

I would be back on Monday with even more links

Read My Top Blog Posts: Ajulu

Follow me On Twitter: BirdApp