• Day One
  • Posts
  • On The Second Half: How To Maximise The Rest of 2022

On The Second Half: How To Maximise The Rest of 2022

New Plans, New Tactics

The Year was 1982.

The Year of the World Cup.

The semifinal match between West Germany and France brought one of the most legendary comebacks in Football history.

Both teams played hard and by the end of but after regular time, they were stuck in a 1-1 stalemate, which meant the game was headed to extra time.

In the First 10 Minutes of the 30 Minutes Extra time, France scored two goals and the match looked over at this point.

However, the Germans let them know that it is not over until it is over.

They replied with two goals of their own.

The match went on to Penalties and West Germany Won on Penalties.

There are a lot of lessons in this Story and it is important that you pay attention so that you get them all.

Trust me, the rest of 2022 would be dramatically different for you if you grab these lessons.

Success Can Be a Stumbling Block

Every moment in time that passes brings a close to both success and failure.

We tend to think of only the things that we failed to do.

But success can also leave a bitter taste in your mouth if you let it get into your head.

I have regrets about things that I missed because I allowed current successes to get into my head.

If the level where you are currently is now where you are currently in your dream level in life then you are free to ignore this advice.

So even if the first half of this year was so great for you, don’t let it reduce the energy that you carry into this second half.

This is a time to double your efforts not reduce them.

Audit Your Environment

One of the things that I did this morning was to Audit my Environment.

I started checking how many people in my online environment had achieved the goals that I wanted to achieve.

It led to me unfollowing some people on Twitter and also Intentionally following some people.

The amount of possibilities that exist in your mind depends on what you believe is possible.

Audit Your Performance

No matter what result the first half of this year brought.

Make sure you understand why you got those results.

Did you fail? find out the gaps in your process that prevented you from getting results.

Did you succeed? find out the reason for your successes and find out how to double down on it.

The key is to know what got you to where you are currently.

Bonus: Skill + Sales Webinar

Over a week ago I ran a Webinar for skilled Individuals who were aiming to increase their income.

You probably have a skill at this point and you are wondering how to make some money from it.

You need to realise that you also need to learn Sales and don’t make the mistake of adding more skills to your portfolio just for the sake of earning.

Yes, having more than one skill is very important.

But if the sole reason why you are learning a new skill is so that you can start earning then there is a problem.

If you don’t learn how to earn from one skill, five won’t help you.

There are two ways to Monetize skills.

Building personal projects or working for companies.

In the webinar, I taught on the best ways to position yourself for both.

I also taught the following things at the Webinar:

Setting an Effective Daily Routine.I have found out that a lot of people struggle with setting a creative daily Routine.In the Webinar, I shared the daily Routine that I have refined over the years.

Attendees found it helpful.

Creating The Right Portfolio

The right portfolio can make or mar your chances.

I taught how Designers, Developers and Writers can use Notion to set up a winning portfolio with examples.

How to Send Cold PitchesI showed how to craft winning cold pitches.

It works via email and social media Dm's.

I presented the cold pitch that I used to connect with Bitcoin Chief in 2018 and also the one I used to connect with Roving Heights COO last Month.

These systems are helpful when it comes to getting Jobs/Contracts.

Screenshot of the webinar session where I was able to get direct email addresses of Cowrywise Staff and also official company mails

How to Dig Out Email Addresses. 

I will show you the process and tools that you can use to get the Email addresses of anyone.

When sending pitches you stand a better chance when you send them to a Stakeholder.

That's how I got across to the Roving Heights CEO.

So with the tool that I shared, you would be able to get the Email Address of people working in companies that you intend to work or partner with.

That way, your pitch would stand a much better chance of being seen.

I also taught the manual way of finding email addresses and the best way to craft your pitch.

The recording goes for #7000

But the first 10 people can get it for half the price (New Month Bonus)

That’s #3500.

I will edit out the bonus price once all slots are taken

Send your payment to Account Number: 1000746777 Sparkle Bank

Send a WhatsApp DM with the link below and share the Receipt Screenshot, you will be added to the Group

Other benefits include community support from other writers, designers and developers.

You will also get Early Access to the Superday App (great for learning online)

So what was your greatest takeaway from the post?

Like and also Drop a comment below.

Welcome to The Second Half.